Program Overview

Day 1 – Wednesday 1 December

}

10:30am – 12:30pm AEDT
9:30am – 11:30am AEST
7:30am – 9:30am AWST

Conference Opening

 

Plenary Session: Reconciliation and Working Together

}

12:30pm – 12:45pm AEDT

Break

}

12:45pm – 2:45pm AEDT
11:45am – 1:45pm AEST
9:45am – 11:45am AWST

Case Studies in Collaboration: Prioritising Indigenous Interests in Cultural Heritage Consulting

Before Cook: The Archaeology of European and Island Southeast Asian Interactions with Australia

‘Wok Bung Wantaim’ (Working Together): Archaeology in New Guinea

}

2:45pm – 3:15pm AEDT

Break

}

3:15pm – 5:15pm AEDT
2:15pm – 4:15pm AEST
12:15pm – 2:15pm AWST

Case Studies in Collaboration: Prioritising Indigenous Interests in Cultural Heritage Consulting

Reconsidering the Teaching and Learning of Australian Archaeology

Australian Archaeology Abroad

}

5:15pm – 6:00pm AEDT

Break

}

6:00pm – 8:00pm AEDT
5:00pm – 7:00pm AEST
3:00pm – 5:00pm AWST

Social Event

Day 2 – Thursday 2 December

}

10:30am – 12:30pm AEDT
9:30am – 11:30am AEST
7:30am – 9:30am AWST

Plenary Session: Truth Telling

}

12:30pm – 12:45pm AEDT

Break

}

12:45pm – 2:45pm AEDT
11:45am – 1:45pm AEST
9:45am – 11:45am AWST

Working Together on a Kimberley Vision

Digital Archaeology Beyond Tools and Toys

Interrogating Absences in the Archaeological Record

}

2:45PM-3:15pm AEDT

Break

}

3:15pm – 5:15pm AEDT
2:15pm – 4:15pm AEST
12:15pm – 2:15pm AWST

Working Together on a Kimberley Vision

Digital Archaeology Beyond Tools and Toys

Interrogating Absences in the Archaeological Record

}

5:15pm 5:30pm AEDT

Break

}

5:30pm – 6:15pm AEDT
4:30pm – 5:15pm AEST
2:30pm – 3:15pm AWST

Poster Session

}

6:15pm – 8:30pm AEDT
5:15pm – 7:30pm AEST
3:15pm – 5:30pm AWST

Social Event

Day 3 – Friday 3 December

}

10:30am – 12:30pm AEDT
9:30am – 11:30am AEST
7:30am – 9:30am AWST

Archaeological Science Collaborations: The ARCAS Network Session

Disciplinary History in the Light of Indigenous Involvement

After Archaeology in Practice: Student Research in Archaeology and Cultural Heritage Management

}

12:30pm – 12:45pm AEDT

Break

}

12:45pm – 2:45pm AEDT
11:45am – 1:45pm AEST
9:45am – 11:45am AWST

Archaeological Science Collaborations: The ARCAS Network Session

Disciplinary History in the Light of Indigenous Involvement

After Archaeology in Practice: Student Research in Archaeology and Cultural Heritage Management

}

2:45PM-3:15pm AEDT

Break

}

3:15pm – 5:15pm AEDT
2:15pm – 4:15pm AEST
12:15pm – 2:15pm AWST

Archaeological Science Collaborations: The ARCAS Network Session

When the Rivers (Don’t) Flow: The Impact of Changing Flows on Culture and Heritage 

}

5:15pm 5:30pm AEDT

Break

}

5:30pm – 7:30pm AEDT
4:30pm – 6:30pm AEST
2:30pm – 4:30pm AWST

AAA Annual General Meeting & Awards

Have a question

Contact Us

Contact the Conference Organiser, Julie Jerbic

0402 189 948

Email Here

AAA Website